scholarships and giving back


“An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.”– Benjamin Franklin

The ACCP recognizes the benefits of higher education, especially in preparation for a career in the financial services industry. Fostering the next generation of Compliance professionals is important to our organization to ensure our Canadian Compliance community continues to grow and adapt to this ever-changing, ever-increasing regulatory environment.

Annually, the “Association of Canadian Compliance Professionals Student Scholarship” awards a scholarship amount to a deserving student in Seneca College’s Financial Services Compliance Administration program.

Beginning in 2021, the “Association of Canadian Compliance Professionals Entrance Bursary” was introduced as an additional annual scholarship.

Congratulations to our past recipients for their hard work and dedication!

Association of Canadian Compliance Professionals Student Scholarship

Past recipients:

First, Last Name Academic Year Amount
To Be Announced 2022-23 TBA
Ketan G. 2021-22 $1750
Shola O. 2021-22 $1750
Erma Y. 2020-21 $1000
Maria G. 2019-20 $1000
Katherine C. 2018-19 $1000
Lyndon M. 2017-18 $1000
Victoria B. 2016-17 $1000
Guo Z. 2015-16 $1000
David P. 2014-15 $1000
Marwa R. 2013-14 $1000

Association of Canadian Compliance Professionals Entrance Bursary

Past recipients:

First, Last Name Academic Year Amount
To Be Announced 2022-23 TBA
Ijeoma E. 2021-22 $2500


Giving Back

With members across Canada, the ACCP is an organization of Canadian compliance professionals and a community of engaged and concerned citizens. In gratitude, we feel it is important that we come together and give back to support causes that align with our core values.

Causes supported:
• Food Banks Canada
• The Canadian Red Cross

Visit our “News and Outreach” page to stay informed of our latest donations!

Stephanie McManus Award

The Stephanie McManus Award, formerly known as the ACCP Annual Achievement Award was renamed in memory of long time ACCP member and former ACCP Chair who passed away in January 2016 after a courageous battle with cancer. Each year, this award recognizes an ACCP member’s outstanding efforts on behalf of the ACCP during the year.

Congratulations to our 2022 winner, Lorraine Bate Boerop!

Past recipients:

2022 – Lorraine Bate Boerop
2021 – Joanne Attridge, Desjardins Financial Security Investments Inc.
2020 – Cheryl Hamilton, Hub Capital
2019 – Lorraine Bate Boerop, Agora Dealer Services Corp.
2018 – Gary Legault, Legault Consulting
2017 – Manny DaSilva, Canfin Magellan Investments
2016 – Cheryl Hamilton, Hub Capital
2015 – Linda Anderson, Primerica

The information contained on the Association of Canadian Compliance Professionals (“ACCP”) website is for general information purposes only and is the opinion of the writer(s). This information is not intended to provide specific personalized advice including, without limitation, investment, financial, legal, accounting or tax advice. We strongly recommend that you seek appropriate, qualified professional advice before acting or omitting to act based on any information provided on the ACCP website.



Financial Accounting Services provided by Wallington Chong LLP, Chartered Accountants.
© 2023, Association of Compliance Professionals

Translate »